Buy Online Simply Red - Blue Eyed Soul Deluxe Double CD

Simply Red

Blue Eyed Soul Deluxe Double CD


Release Date: 08/11/2019

Discs: 2

Deluxe case bound book double CD with bonus disc of remixes and alternate versions of album tracks. Blue Eyed Soul by Simply Red is the 12th album from Hucknall’s sleek multi-million selling groove machine. And it is the rawest, funkiest, dirtiest, brassiest and most purely 100 percent soulful concoction of their stellar career. The album was recorded at Mark Knopfler’s British Grove studios in London, where the Rolling Stones recently made their acclaimed Blue & Lonesome. Blue Eyed Soul is the sound of Simply Red firing on all cylinders.

Disc 1

1. Thinking of You
2. Sweet Child
3. Complete Love
4. Take a Good Look
5. Ring That Bell
6. BadBootz
7. Don't Do Down
8. Riding on a Train
9. Chula
10 Tonight

Disc 2

1. Thinking of You (Version 1)
2. Sweet Child (Version 1)
3. Thinking of You (Danny Trexin Remix)
4. Thinking of You (James Doman Remix)
5. Sweet Child (Crooked Soul Remix)